Retour
Association of the Riou-x Families of America

Our publications

 

GENEALOGICAL DICTIONARY

dictionnaire

Familles Riou-x
Descendance de Jean Riou et Catherine Leblond / 1678-2001



In August of 1987, Jean-François Beaulieu's Généalogie descendante de Jean Riou et Catherine Leblond (1678-1987), was published by the Trois-Pistoles firm «Les Éditions Razades». The updated version was developed by the original author until his death in 1998, after which the "Société historique et généalogique de Trois-Pistoles" (SHGTP) and the "Association des familles Riou-x d'Amérique" (AFRA) collaborated to complete it. This new edition is presented in two volumes, totaling around 1 500 pages, and contains considerably more information. We estimate that tens of thousands of past and present Riou-xs are included int this updated dictionary which includes bilingual presentation texts.

Publication of the dictionary, which contains an enormous amount of data gathered after the death of Jean-François Beaulieu, was finalized thanks to the valuable collaboration of several people. The principal ones to be acknowledged are Bernard et Pierre Rioux from Rimouski, Friar Paul Rioux from Québec, Ms Angèle Vaillancourt from Ottawa, as well as the Americans, Ms Rentmeester-Rioux and Mr Thomas Rioux whose unpublished data were integrated into this dictionary. We are very appreciative and sincerely thank them all.

Mention must also be made of Ms Ginette Belzile, researcher and compiler, and Mr Rino Bélanger, coordinator, whose drive and motivation contributed to this remarkable work.

A work such as this embodies a genealogical achievement wich every descendant from the seigneurs Riou-x will undoubtedly be proud to own and pass on to posterity. We strived to make this genealogical dictionary so complete that a revised edition would not be necessary until the next generation.

Click here to open the "Order form" in another window and to print it.

Retour
Association des familles Riou-x d'Amérique

Nos publications

 

DICTIONNAIRE GÉNÉALOGIQUE

dictionnaire

Familles Riou-x
Descendance de Jean Riou et Catherine Leblond / 1678-2001



En août 1987, la société de «Les Éditions Razades» de Trois-Pistoles publiait Généalogie descendante de Jean Riou et Catherine Leblond (1678-1987), de J.-François Beaulieu. L'ouvrage a été développé par l'auteur jusqu'à son décès en 1998 et, depuis, par la collaboration de la Société historique généalogique de Trois-Pistoles (SGHTP) et de l'Association des familles Riou-x d'Amérique (AFRA). La présente édition contient considérablement plus d'informations et est présentée en deux tomes, totalisant environ 1 500 pages. Nous estimons que plusieurs dizaines de milliers de Riou-x présents et passés sont inclus dans le présent dictionnaire. On remarquera que les textes de présentation sont bilingues.

La parution de ce dictionnaire, qui renferme une somme colossale d'informations recueillies depuis le décès de J.-François Beaulieu, a été menée à terme grâce à de précieux collaborateurs et collaboratrices, au premier rang desquels il faut mentionner Bernard et Pierre Rioux de Rimouski, le frère Paul Rioux de Québec, Mme Angèle Vaillancourt d'Ottawa, ainsi que les Américains Mme Rentmeester-Rioux et M. Thomas Rioux dont les données inédites ont été intégrées au présent dictionnaire. Nous leur en savons gré et leur disons merci.

Il faut aussi reconnaître l'ambition et la motivation de Mme Ginette Belzile, recherchiste et compilatrice, et de M. Rino Bélanger, coordonnateur à la SGHTP, qui ont permis cette réalisation remarquable.

Un tel ouvrage constitue un événement généalogique. Tous les descendants de la famille des seigneurs Riou-x seront sans doute fiers de le posséder et de le léguer à leur postérité. Nous l'avons voulu complet de telle sorte qu'une réédition majeure ne sera pas nécessaire avant la prochaine génération.

Cliquer ici pour ouvrir le «Bon de commande» dans une autre page et le faire imprimer.